Posts Tagged rule 26-1

Understanding Water Hazards And Lateral Water Hazards

It’s time to clear up the confusion surrounding water hazards and lateral water hazards. Watch these two short golf rules vides explaining the options available to you. The first video explains the options you have when your ball comes to rest in a water hazard (yellow stakes and/or lines). The second video below explains the […]


Proceeding Under Rule 26-1 or Rule 27-1

Each week I receive a rules of golf question similar to the one below. It concerns a common scenario where a golfer must be absolutely clear on whether they must proceed under Rule 26-1 or under Rule 27-1: RULES OF GOLF QUESTION: “My friend and I were playing and she hit a long blind shot […]